Welcome
Welcome to <strong>GPSOZ</strong>.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, <a href="/profile.php?mode=register">join our community today</a>!

Fatal Application Error

On and Off Road Portable Navigation from the makers of HEMA maps.

Fatal Application Error

Postby hortra » Sat May 30, 2009 4:53 pm

Hi All,
This is my first time on the forum and would be interested if anybody else has experienced the following error.

when I click on "street Nav" I get the following error message:

Fatal Application Error
Application MOBILENAVIGATOR.EXE has performed an illegal operation and will shut down.
If the problem persists contact the program vendor.
Exception:0x80000002
Address: 03F92424

If so how do you rectify it ? or did you get it rectified under warranty

thanks ray
hortra

Re: Fatal Application Error

Postby Les Addison » Sun May 31, 2009 9:22 pm

Hi Ray, it is not a warranty problem, I have had it several times, I can't remember exactly the sequence of events, but have you got Route 66 and Active Sync installed on your PC and registered and done the latest updates to Australia q3 maps. If I remember correctly it happens when you remove the SD card and use an SD card reader and then replace it, or if you have made a copy of your SD card and install it some times it doesn't recognize it, I think if you do a reset it will come good, Brian may be able to put you on to the exact and easy cure. Les
Les Addison

Postby upnorth » Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:58 am

Hi Les
I too have the same problem using Street Nav.
also, when clicking on 4WD GPS the only map available is the basic world map.